S is for…..

….September and also for Spiders.

This is the month for spiders.

I haven’t seen too many yet but as it is spider month I thought I would share this beauty.

It was found last year in Nepal. I woke up early, it was just getting light and I half spotted something on the wall of my tent. I wanderd over to take a look and found this. It was peacefully sitting on the other side of the mosquito/bug mesh around the door flaps. I found my camera, took a photo, then realised I needed something for scale……

I don’t seem to have a ”thing” with spiders anymore. Which was good news as I knew that at some point I would have to go on the other side of the bug mesh to use the bathroom…….

About BagspackedI'moff

An English girl in Amsterdam. A philosophy for life? As the saying goes some work to live, others live to work. I live (and work) to travel.
This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment